Cherry Fold Community Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Cherry Fold Community Primary School, Cog Lane, Burnley, Lancashire BB11 5JS


Cherry Fold Community Primary School

Enjoy, Respect, Succeed

  1. Our School
  2. School council

School council


At Cherry Fold our School Council meet on a regular basis. Our School Council members represent each class across KS2. We have Class Council meetings in KS1. The School Council members are democratically voted into their post at the start of each academic year. To be elected as a member each candidate has to perform a speech outlining their reasons for wanting to be on School Council. Votes are then cast and the new member is elected. A deputy is also elected during the process. 

2022-2023 members

Year 3

3K – Rusne Zimantaite

3W – Abigail Mondesir - Dunwell

Year 4

4D – Jessica Donohue - Deputy Chairperson

4B – Aleisha Wyllie

Year 5 

5G – Tolomey Steniford

5P – Charlie Little - Treasurer 

Year 6 

6C – Riley Houghton

6M – Lily Pritchard - Chairperson


One of the first agenda items for School Council is to elect a Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and a Treasurer. The School Council members discuss what is meant by each role and what the responsibilities will be. They are given a job description before performing a short speech outlining what they would bring to the role. The School Council then has a vote to elect each member. 


One of the first jobs we did as a School Council was to send out a pupil questionnaire to get the pupil voice on our School. 

We are currently voting in our classes for a charity that we can hold a fundraiser for in the Summer term.