Home Page

Cherry Fold

Community Primary School

Enjoy, Respect, Succeed

Staff List

Head Teacher - Mrs E Selway

Deputy Head (Head of KS1/EYFS) - Mrs C Moretta

Assistant Head (Head of KS2) – Mrs H Smith

Assistant Head (Head of Inclusion and SENCo) – Miss R Little

Team Leader for EYFS - Miss S Bowery

Team Leader for Years 1 & 2 - Mrs T Adams

Team Leader for Years 3 & 4 – Miss G Duckworth

Team Leader for Years 5 & 6 – Mr A Maclean

Nursery Class – The Little Stars -Miss S Bowery/Mrs M McDonnell

Reception 1 – The Smartest Giants - Miss R Hann

Reception 2 – The Tiggers - Miss N Bardney

PPA Teacher – Mrs M McDonnell and Miss Sophie Bux (Supply)

Year 1A – Tiddlers – Mrs T Adams

Year 1W – Hugless Douglas – Miss C Whittaker

Year 2B – Gruffalos – Miss H Byers

Year 2W – The Itchy Bears – Miss L Wilson

(Year 2 –Miss A Forsyth -mat leave)

Year 3V – The Lorax - Miss L Vickers

Year 3W – The Minpins – Mrs K Woods

Year 4D – The Dragon Trainers - Miss G Duckworth

Year 4K – Harry Potter – Mr C Keogh

Year 5C – The Borrowers – Mrs L Carradice

Year 5M – Dumbledore’s Army – Mr D Mead

Year 6M – Oompa Loompas - Mr A Maclean

Year 6SL - Gandalf – Mrs H Smith/Miss R Little

Higher Level Teaching Assistants – Miss R Holt and Miss A Kolaitis


Learning Support Assistants – Mrs M Armitage, Miss F Bamford, Mrs L Bamford, Miss T Bamford, Miss F Berry,

Miss D Hill, Mrs C Harrison (Supply), Ms A Horn, Miss E Jones, Mrs G Marsden,

Mrs J Mullany, Mrs J Nightingale (Supply), Mrs J Pilling, Miss S Rehman,

Miss L Rickwood, Miss D Swiney, Ms K Swindlehurst,

Mrs C Veevers and Miss N Sabiramodo (Supply)


Maths Champion – Mr T McManus(Supply)

Nurture Lead – Mrs L Mullrooney

Reading Champion – Ms L Hyer

Sports Coach - Mr D Hudson

Pastoral Manager - Mrs L Lewis-Lamb

Safeguarding Officer/Family Support – Miss J Heys

School Business Manager Mrs C Keogh

Admin Officers - Ms L Fielon, Mrs E Ford and Mrs A Rodger

ICT Technician Mr R Wormwell
Lunchtime Staff - Ms Ann Bailey, Ms Janet Bailey, Miss Joanne Fawcett, Mrs Julie McDevitt, Mrs Elaine Macfarlane,
                            Mrs Julie Whittaker
Site Manager - Mr S Keogh
Site Supervisor Mr D Hawke
Cleaning Staff Ms J Bailey,Mrs J MarsdenandMs B Turner


The following staff work at the school, but are not employed by the school:
Cook - Mrs J Barkley
Kitchen Staff Ms B Turner, Ms K Stott, Mrs S Ruth and Mr D Parkinson
Social Worker Mrs S Brogan